MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF STOURPAINE PARISH COUNCIL HELD IN THE VILLAGE HALL ON THURSDAY 15th MAY 2014 AT 7.00PM HELD AFTER THE ANNUAL PARISH MEETING

Present:		Cllr A Norman – Chairman, Councillors, D Williams, K Yarwood, S Atkinson, P Partridge, M Farwell, L Webb	
In attendance:		Cllr S Jespersen – NDDC, P Clark – Parish Clerk and 15 members of the public	
		<u> </u>	
		The Chair was taken by Councillor Keith Yarwood	
		<u> </u>	
A N/4 4/05/04	Analagi	ing for Abounce	
AM14/05/01	Apologi	ies for Absence	
	Apologie	es were received from Cllr D Croney – NDDC/DCC	
AM14/05/02	Election of Chairman		
	Chair of	wood proposed and Cllr Partridge seconded that Cllr Norman be re-elected Stourpaine Parish Council. There being no other nominations received Cllr was unanimously elected to the post for the next twelve months.	
AM14/05/03	Completion of Acceptance of Office Form by Chair		
	Cllr Norman completed the Acceptance of Office Form and took the Chair. Prior to the Annual Meeting Cllr Williams advised the Parish Council that he intended to step down as a Parish Councillor, the resignation was accepted by the Parish Council and Cllr Norman that Cllr Williams for all his work on behalf of the Village over the past few years and that he would be missed. Cllr Williams then left the meeting.		
AM14/05/04	Election of Vice Chairman		
	Parish C	ridge proposed that Cllr Yarwood be elected as Vice Chair of Stourpaine Council. This was seconded by Cllr Norman. There being no other nominations d Cllr Yarwood was unanimously elected to the post for the next twelve months.	
AM14/05/05	Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on the 16th May 2013		
	accepte	aving been circulated to Councillors before the meeting, were unanimously d as a true and accurate record of the Annual Meeting held on the 16 th May inutes were then signed by Cllr Norman.	
AM14/05/06	Matter A	Arising	
	None re	corded	

AM14/05/07	Presentation and Approval of Annual Accounts (Receipts and Payments) for the year ending 31 st March 2014		
	After having been previously circulated to Councillors, Cllr Yarwood proposed and Cllr Norman seconded that the accounts be accepted. This was agreed unanimously by those present and the accounts were then signed by Cllr Norman as Chair and the Parish Clerk as Responsible Finance Officer.		
AM14/05/08	Appointment of Person responsible for Internal Audit		
	It was agreed that Mrs Gill Martin (as recommended by Mr Tony Gibb of DAPTC) be appointed as Internal Auditor for 2013/14. This was unanimously agreed by those present.		
AM14/05/09	Membership of the Dorset Association of Parish and Town Councils		
	It was unanimously agreed by those present to continue membership of the Dorset Association of Parish and Town Councils.		
AM14/05/10	Appointment/confirmation of representative(s) on the North Dorset Area Committee of DAPTC		
	Having indicated their willingness to serve as the representatives for Stourpaine Parish Council, Cllrs Norman and Partridge.		
AM14/05/11	Appointment/confirmation of representative on DT11 Forum		
	Having indicated his willingness to continue to serve as the representative for Stourpaine Parish Council, Cllr Yarwood was reappointed.		
AM14/05/12	Appointment/confirmation of representative on Village Hall Committee		
	Having indicated his willingness to continue to serve as the representative for Stourpaine Parish Council, Cllr Yarwood was reappointed.		
AM14/05/13	Appointment/confirmation of those holding the posts of:		
	Neighbourhood Watch Officer: Cllr Partridge Village Partner AONB: Cllr Norman Flood Warden: Lyle Adlem Tree Officer: Jose Clarke be approached to continue in the post Rights of Way Officer: Cllr Norman with the assistance of Cllr Partridge		
AM14/05/14	Other Business		
	No matters were raised		

There being no further business the meeting was closed at 9.10pm

Signed:

Councillor A Norman - Chairman Stourpaine Parish Council

Date: